La La La…

I’ve been singing non-stop since Monday afternoon. Well, not really singing. More like humming. Often just mumbling. So let’s say I’ve been humbling. But I’ve also been whistling on and off too. Therefore we could realistically say I’ve been whumbling all week.

Whumble, whumble, whumble…

And when it’s not coming out of my mouth it’s going on inside my head. I’m doing it right now – dadada dadadadada, mmm mmm mmm, dadadadada!

This morning I had the very strange surprise of even waking up doing it. Which just proves the point that people are absolutely capable of singing in their sleep. I am anyway.

What on earth is going on, do I hear you cry?

I’m sure you know exactly what’s going on. The sillliest, frilliest, daftest, weirdest film of the year – La La Land. Seen at the very respectable old folks’ time of four o’clock last Monday afternoon. Since then I’ve been driving my world crazy.

“What are you singing?”

The song from La La Land.

“What are you humming now?”

La La Land song.

“What the hell are you whistling now?”

La La Land.

“Can you please shut up?”

No, I don’t think I can.

I’ve honestly been trying but it’s still there. I’d love to replace it with any other song I can think of, but nothing is coming. I used to sing many different songs a day, but they’ve all gone. I think I am doomed to whumble this for life.

And there is another scarier side to this too. I also want to dance. Tap dance to be precise. Pretend tap dancing I mean, which is alright at home, harder at work. But I’ve managed it during lunch breaks and quiet times when nobody is looking. Not many people looking anyway.

What a weird and wonderful, whumble-tap week!

Next week I think I’ll don a beautiful yellow dress and ask Ryan Gosling to come over and play the piano to me. Then we’ll be able to sing and dance together.

Dear God, does everyone go doolala like this?

IMG_0347.JPG

2 thoughts on “La La La…

Leave a Reply

