Guest blogger: Juliet Nubel Young – Stronger than Me

Recently I took a stroll over to Sue Vincent’s site and invited myself in. Thank you Sue for letting me be your guest and share my thoughts…

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

 https://omgimfiftyblog.files.wordpress.com/2016/12/cropped-typewriter1.jpg

Fate picked me up in my hometown of Glasgow many light years ago and since that day it has moved me around the dog-eared map which has gradually become my life.

It moved me eastwards to follow my studies. It moved me south to follow my heart. It even took me far, far west, over the Atlantic, to follow a dream. But it has brought me back to the place which I now call home, where my love is, my family is, and where my pet iPad is, sitting quietly on my knee, letting me stroke its smooth keys with my eager, hungry fingers. And where I live now, in the west of France, we have an expression to describe this, and indeed any, strangely compulsive activity:

“C’est plus fort que moi.”  It is stronger than me.

What exactly is stronger? The urge, the need, the intense magnetic…

View original post 781 more words

7 thoughts on “Guest blogger: Juliet Nubel Young – Stronger than Me

Leave a Reply

